200 Followers blog

amazing-wallpaper-2560x1600I remember the day, I posted my first blog on 25th June, 2017. The journey to 200 has been shorter than I expected, which I am glad about, but it was definitely full of curiosity and experiment. Now, that I am 1.5 months and 14 blogs old here, I am definitely banking on staying put and remaining the same way. More than anything else, I am thankful to the most wonderful readers that I have. They have inspired me like only people who know me very well and love me have. I guess, the love for good content, be it poetry or stories or articles, does that to you. It makes you kind, curious and welcoming for new ideas and people.

I hope people don’t take this wrongly as a speech that one would give after winning an award, it simply a long due note of gratitude from me and I just found an opportunity now to put that forth. I do realize, I have a lot to learn, a lot to do and a lot more to achieve and this is just the first baby step that I have taken in doing what I genuinely enjoy doing.

I celebrate the brave step, that had too long to cross that fence of self doubt and step into this beautiful arena of expression and creativity. I hope, I continue to enjoy the support of my readers while I promise them, they will not be taken for granted. I will not let the threat of complacency and entitlement veil the imagination and genuineness of my expression and thought.

I thank you all, have a great weekend. πŸ™‚

64 Comments

    1. I am lucky to have admiration of people who genuinely appreciate what I opine about. I don’t need or wish to have approvals, but people who find it worth the effort to go through my extensive rambling. Happy blogging. ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

