Dreams and life or beyond

This here is a piece that made me win the first prize in the inter branch creative writing competition in my first year during graduation, back in 2011. I have fine-tuned it now, but only a little, didn’t want to lose the essence and the charm of the original composition.

Here I stand miles away, away from horizon,

Horizon from where the source originates,


or may be descends deep into the poison,

and there I stand before hell, on the beach, on its gates..

Here I stand miles away, away from my source,

the huge red apple that rises

itself everyday and hopes every second, but some doze

I stand in darkness, emptiness, sadness of different sizes..

Here I stand miles away, away from my dream,

dream that passion culminated into,

sans which I can’t live, I scream,

bereft which, I perpetrate crime, something else I pursue,

Here I stand miles away, away from my passion,

passion that grew with each beat of my heart,

resonating with each success, each season,

in agony now, all I throw, break and thwart..

Here I stand miles away, away from my candle,

that burnt at night, to only illuminate my mind,

with little interests in what I do, I try and mishandle

as I do that I never wished to, but am put in the grind..

Here I stand miles away, away from happiness,

to the joy of reciprocated love, good-bye, I bid..

again in the wraps of  loneliness,

I wonder how fate never knew before I did..

Here I stand miles away, away from what I was destined to do,

what my love inspired me to do,

I abdicate myself from what people say, only few could do,

hoping in next life, I am lucky like the select few..

 

Here I stand miles away, away from my soul,

plunging deep into the lake of tears, the ocean,

after everything that I wanted, they stole,

drowning like the setting sun..

Here I stand miles away, away from my dreams,

dreams that I intended to atleast seed..

my breath fading, things were harder than seemed,

my art did for long, now from life, I was gonna be freed..

Now, I go miles away from the life I intended to lead..

14 Comments

Leave a Reply

