Where did I leave that life..

I see one while simply passing by, with ropes dangling about..

speaking to my husband, and some thoughts cross my mind,

like being pushed into a pensive with thick white mist,

struggling to find my feet, I find..

It is suddenly as if I am fifteen years younger,

hopping around here and also a bit there,

climbing along on that tree, like it’s all in the world I care..

Swaying in the breeze, scraping it apart,

the wooden plank hung somewhere between the green played its part,

Circling around the trunk, giggling and chasing,

then friends and now something else in life,

I feel an urge, gather some courage, hold my hand up and start a jog

the chase ends as I clasp my fist,

curious to find what I caught, I open my fist, find nothing,

now life has struck upon me and the emptiness makes it difficult, the phrasing..

I retract back to my present self,

smiling and wondering where I left that life..

walking ahead telling him office anecdotes

actually still thinking of the tree.. 

that I saw while simply passing by, with ropes dangling about..

hot_wind-1920x1200

 

11 Comments

Leave a Reply

